Item added to your cart.

Dusk Of Punk / Happy Omen
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 10, 2018
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

The walls of Kenny Becker’s apartment are vivid landscapes of color. The frontman of the LA-based indie rock quartet Goon is also an accomplished painter, and he surrounds himself with the fruits of his labor—a series of landscapes, portraits, and abstract pieces united by the vibrancy of their shared primary color palette.

A small arsenal of guitars, synthesizers, tape machines and recording equipment surround the desk where Becker wrote and recorded Goon’s latest EP, Happy Omen, a collection of emotive, cautiously optimistic songs about longing, loneliness, and self-doubt.

The slow-burning Omen is a sonic counterpoint to Goon’s first release: 2016’s Dusk of Punk, a grittier, sludgier outing that paired Becker’s distinct DIY aesthetic with his formidable songwriting chops and affinity for earworm melodies. This winning combination earned high marks from Rolling Stone, Spin, Fader, and BBC Radio Six.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dizzy Goon 2:09 Buy
  2. 2 Green Peppers Goon 4:27 Buy
  3. 3 Merchant Hall Goon 1:56 Buy
  4. 4 Gay Rage Goon 3:46 Buy
  5. 5 Slab Roller Goon 2:29 Buy
  6. 6 Enter Bethel Admissions Goon 2:49 Buy
  7. 7 Scab Goon 3:03 Buy
  8. 8 Chaka Goon 3:06 Buy
  9. 9 She Goon 4:29 Buy
  10. 10 A Window Outside Goon 2:58 Buy
  11. 11 Ten Tables Goon 3:15 Buy
  12. 12 Jalama Goon 4:33 Buy
  13. 13 Push Me Goon 2:38 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.