Item added to your cart.

Heaven is Humming
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 19, 2019
  • Vinyl


    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD


    In stock, shipping now.

Heaven is Humming has been a long time coming. Three years coming, to be exact: singer/guitarist/songwriter Kenny Becker, singer/guitarist Drew Eccleston, bassist Caleb Wicker, and drummer Christian Koons started work on the album in the summer of 2016, right around the time Goon’s debut EP Dusk of Punk came ripping in from the Los Angeles sky, spilling from the brim with monster riffs and deep hooks.

Heaven is Humming is fearlessly weird, but it’s also comforting and familiar at the same time, taking the sounds of foundational groups like Pixies and Boards of Canada and contextualising them through a modern lens, placing Goon alongside contemporaries like Forth Wanderers, METZ, Young Jesus, and Partisan label-mates Dilly Dally. Becker croons like Michael Stipe one minute and snarls like Frank Black the next, but you never lose the sense of who these four guys are making a beautiful racket right in the here and now. Heaven is Humming is available on LP (contains digital download card) and CD, out on 19th July 2019 on Partisan Records.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 F Jam Goon 3:38 Buy
  2. 2 Black Finch Goon 3:00 Buy
  3. 3 Northern Saturn Goon 3:41 Buy
  4. 4 Deny Goon 2:15 Buy
  5. 5 Snoqualmie Goon 4:08 Buy
  6. 6 Cammie at Night Goon 4:16 Buy
  7. 7 Datura Goon 3:46 Buy
  8. 8 Critter Goon 4:32 Buy
  9. 9 Mem Goon 3:06 Buy
  10. 10 Check Engine Light Goon 3:04 Buy
  11. 11 CCLL Goon 3:54 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.