Item added to your cart.

In Transit
The Amazing
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 6, 2018
  • Vinyl

    Read More


    In stock, shipping now.
    Shipping from United States of America.

  • CD

    Read More


    In stock, shipping now.
    Shipping from United States of America.

In Transit is available on double gatefold vinyl and CD. Vinyl comes with a digital download card.

The eleven tracks on The Amazing's new album, In Transit, manage to stay just out of focus. Together, they refine the Swedish five piece's signature dreamlike soundscape, and cement the band's status as one of the decade's most consistently compelling acts.

Self-produced, and recorded at Buller & Bäng Studio in Stockholm, In Transit picks up right where 2016's acclaimed Ambulance left off. The songs expands on frontman/guitarist Christoffer Gunrup's gloomy, textured vision - gorgeous tones, fed through layers of distortion in the style of The Cure, My Bloody Valentine, The Flaming Lips. Gunrup's fellow band members, Reine Fiske (also of Dungen, guitar), Moussa Fadera (drums), Alexis Benson (bass), and Frederik Swahn (keyboards and guitars) follow suit, melding together in a vivid combination of melody and mood.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Pull The Amazing 7:39 Buy
  2. 2 Voices Sound The Amazing 6:14 Buy
  3. 3 A Million Days The Amazing 5:48 Buy
  4. 4 First Touch of Light The Amazing 5:38 Buy
  5. 5 Rewind The Amazing 4:56 Buy
  6. 6 Never Be The Amazing 5:10 Buy
  7. 7 Benson se Convirtio Completamente Furiosa The Amazing 9:56 Buy
  8. 8 For No One The Amazing 3:25 Buy
  9. 9 Leave Us a Light The Amazing 7:24 Buy
  10. 10 Asleep The Amazing 4:38 Buy
  11. 11 Je travaille dans la banque The Amazing 9:10 Buy

The Amazing

The Amazing

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences