Elem hozzáadva a kosarához.

  • ReleaseProduct
    The Tunis Diaries
    Partisan Records
    Catalogue Number
    Release Date
    23 október 2020
    • Letöltés

      Előrendelés $9.99
      Formátum kiválasztása

      320 kbps, LAME-kódolt

      Elérhető: 23 október 2020

    On October 23, Tunisian-born/New York-based experimental singer Emel will release ‘The Tunis Diaries’ – a double EP that features a collection of newly recorded reworks from Emel’s catalog (‘Day’), paired with an eclectic selection of covers (‘Night’). Equipped with only a laptop, tape recorder, and a classical guitar she crowdsourced from a local fan via Facebook, Emel created ‘The Tunis Diaries’ entirely in Tunis after she was unexpectedly quarantined in her childhood home this Spring. The resulting project is a back-to-basics exploration of Emel’s roots, as well as a spontaneous and complex reflection on her relationship to her homeland. Two tracks from ‘The Tunis Diaries’ are available now – “Holm,” and a cover of David Bowie’s “The Man Who Sold The World.”

    Digitális számlista

    1. 1 Holm 4:46 Vásárlás


    2. 2 Ma Lkit 4:49
    3. 3 Fi Kolli Yawmen 6:13
    4. 4 Libertà 5:43
    5. 5 Princess Melancholy 3:59
    6. 6 Merrouh 4:38
    7. 7 Dhalem 5:18
    8. 8 Everywhere We Looked Was Burning 4:46
    9. 9 Sallem 3:51
    10. 10 Something In The Way 5:13
    Összes szám 18
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Cookie-k elfogadása
Cookie-k beállításai