Item added to your cart.

To Enjoy is the Only Thing
Maple Glider
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 25, 2021
  • Download

    Pre-order $10.00
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: June 25, 2021

Maple Glider is Naarm/Melbourne-based singer-songwriter Tori Zietsch. On debut album To Enjoy Is the Only Thing, Zietsch's vocals melt into layers of plucked acoustic guitar and lulling piano, drawing on the sombre styles of folk contemporaries with a stark tenderness and introspection that assumes the listener is inside her bedroom as she plays for herself. Striking emotionality is at the centre of this performance, leaning into an intimacy that is achieved by way of deeply personal reflections and velvety melodic compositions.

In Tori's words: ""To me, ‘To Enjoy Is The Only Thing’ feels like walking past tinsel-covered trees in mid-September, swimming along the calanques in the south of France, frost on the hood of a car, darkness at 4pm, lightness until 10pm, Sibylle Baier’s Colour Green, Devendra Banhart’s Ma, Adrianne Lenker’s a-sides, a muted feeling, the perpetual grey fog that swallows the Silver Coast in Portugal, an ugly green dress, the color red, red wine, red blood, red lips, the red of a cardinal’s robe, Switzerland, my mother’s diaries, a coroner’s report, the sun on my face, the end of love.""

To Enjoy Is the Only Thing will be released on 25 June 2021 on Partisan Records / Pieater.


  1. As Tradition
  2. Swimming
  3. View From This Side
  4. Friend
  5. Be Mean, It's Kinder Than Crying
  6. Good Thing
  7. Baby Tiger
  8. Performer
  9. Mama It's Christmas

Digital Track List

  1. 1 As Tradition 4:00
  2. 2 Swimming 4:12
  3. 3 View From This Side 3:26
  4. 4 Friend 4:17
  5. 5 Be Mean, It's Kinder Than Crying 2:15
  6. 6 Good Thing 4:12
  7. 7 Baby Tiger 3:52
  8. 8 Performer 4:38
  9. 9 Mama It's Christmas 4:56

Maple Glider

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences