Item added to your cart.

Song For Our Daughter
Laura Marling
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 10, 2020
  • Download

    Pre-order $10.00

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: July 10, 2020

Laura Marling’s exquisite seventh album 'Song For Our Daughter' arrives almost without preamble or warning in the midst of uncharted global chaos, and yet instantly and tenderly offers a sense of purpose, clarity and calm. As a balm for the soul, this full-blooded new collection could be posited as Laura’s richest to date, but in truth it’s another incredibly fine record by a British artist who rarely strays from delivering incredibly fine records.

Taking much of the production reins herself, alongside long-time collaborators Ethan Johns and Dom Monks, Laura has layered up lush string arrangements and a broad sense of scale to these songs without losing any of the intimacy or reverence we’ve come to anticipate and almost take for granted from her throughout the past decade.

Available on LP and CD, Laura Marling's Song For Our Daughter is out physically on 10th July 2020 on Chrysalis Records & Partisan Records.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Alexandra Laura Marling 3:19
  2. 2 Held Down Laura Marling 4:07
  3. 3 Strange Girl Laura Marling 3:21
  4. 4 Only The Strong Laura Marling 3:20
  5. 5 Blow By Blow Laura Marling 2:55
  6. 6 Song For Our Daughter Laura Marling 4:06
  7. 7 Fortune Laura Marling 3:55
  8. 8 The End Of The Affair Laura Marling 3:24
  9. 9 Hope We Meet Again Laura Marling 4:05
  10. 10 For You Laura Marling 3:57
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences