Item added to your basket.

Temporary Residence Ltd.
Release Date
22 November 2019
  • Vinyl


    Some lucky customers may receive blue vinyl instead of the standard black.

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD


    In stock, shipping now.

Formed in London in 2011, Ultraísta is a multimedia trio founded on a mutual love of Afrobeat, electronic and dance music, visual art, and tequila. Its members are vocalist/artist Laura Bettinson, and multi-instrumentalist producers Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker (whose collective resumes read like a guide to groundbreaking and culturally influential modern music). Their eponymous debut album is 10 tracks of highly infectious, exquisitely crafted electronic kraut-pop. Favoring mantras over traditional choruses and distilling their compositions to the barest essentials, they possess the kind of masterful control over the pure anatomy of a pop song that only comes from having played a significant role in redefining the pop song in the 21st century.

Read More
  1. 1 Bad Insect Ultraísta 4:30 Buy
  2. 2 Gold Dayzz Ultraísta 3:21 Buy
  3. 3 Static Light Ultraísta 3:16 Buy
  4. 4 Strange Formula Ultraísta 3:41 Buy
  5. 5 Our Song Ultraísta 3:23 Buy
  6. 6 Easier Ultraísta 3:56 Buy
  7. 7 Smalltalk Ultraísta 3:59 Buy
  8. 8 Party Line Ultraísta 3:07 Buy
  9. 9 Wash It Over Ultraísta 3:49 Buy
  10. 10 You're Out Ultraísta 4:43 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.