Item added to your cart.

Annabel Dream Reader
The Wytches
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 25, 2014

Formed in Brighton in 2011, The Wytches comprises Kristian Bell (vocals, guitar), Dan Rumsey (bass, vocals) and Gianni Honey (drums). Led by Bell’s luminous lyricism, feral delivery and overdriven, surf-like guitar bends, the trio create a sound that is at once raucous and unruly, and yet decorated with semi-automatic poetry and authentic emotional clout.

Recorded at Liam Watson’s 8-track analogue ToeRag Studios in Hackney, Annabel Dream Reader was tracked in two days under the supervision of producer Bill Ryder-Jones (ex-The Coral). Comprising thirteen songs, Annabel Dream Reader sees the three-piece accomplish a dark and heady sound that embraces the black arts and the more extreme limits of rock, but which is never prescriptively macabre. Far from it, the band displays a broadness of influences – all at once the songs reference surf, grunge, metalcore, spy movie scores.


  1. Digsaw
  2. Wide at Midnight
  3. Gravedweller
  4. Fragile Male For Sale
  5. Burn Out The Bruise
  6. Wire Frame Mattress
  7. Beehive Queen
  8. Weights and Ties
  9. Part Time Model
  10. Summer Again
  11. Robe For Juda
  12. Crying Clown
  13. Track 13

Standard Black Vinyl LP includes Digital Download Card.

Released August 25, 2014.

The Wytches

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences