Elem hozzáadva a kosarához.

Beautiful Monster
Sky Pony
Knitting Factory Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
4 december 2015

You don’t see this every day: a Brooklyn-based collective that’s one-part rousing indie-art-glam-rock-band and another part wild theatrical troupe who’s just as likely to throw glitter or fake blood onto an audience. However, Sky-Pony are hiding even more surprises up their collective sleeve. This octet—Tony Award nominee Lauren Worsham [lead vocals], Obie-winning Kyle Jarrow [songwriter, keyboardist], Kevin Wunderlich [guitarist], Eric Day [bassist], Perry Silver [drummer], David Blasher [cellist], and Kristin Piacentile and Jessi Suzuki [backing vocalists]—emerged in 2013 with a soaring, sexy, and show-stopping stage presence.

We do pretty wild shows,” Jarrow affirms. “There are projections, choreography, costumes, and sometimes even acrobatics. When it came to the album, we took a thematic approach – the three big themes on the album are obsession, doubt and escape. We felt like each of the songs fell into one or more of those categories.”

Recorded in Duncan Sheik’s Sneaky Studio alongside producer Michael Tudor [Suzanne Vega, Rufus Wainwright, Sheik] who seamlessly channels this stage spirit into the music, Beautiful Monster is Sky-Pony's full-length debut.


  1. The Watcher
  2. Regret It In The Morning
  3. Beautiful Monster
  4. Rapture
  5. Doctor
  6. Action Movie
  7. Seems So Strange
  8. Steal Tonight
  9. Vampire
  10. Run Away
  11. Everyone Will Die

Released December 4, 2015.

--:-- --:--

Adatvédelmi beállítások

Ez az oldal sütiket használ. További információkért kérjük, tekintsd meg a sütikre vonatkozó irányelveinket. Cookie-kra vonatkozó szabályzat

Az összesnek az engedélyezése
A beleegyezési preferenciák kezelése