View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Fear of Falling Asleep
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
18 January 2019

TENDER consist of musical partners James Cullen and Dan Cobb, and together they co-produced ‘Fear Of Falling Asleep’ alongside Gianluca Buccellati (Tei Shei, Colouring). The songs were recorded across the band’s respective bedrooms before adding finishing touches at London’s Hackney Road Studios. Inspired by the moments that come just before sleep when silence descends, and doubt and fear and desire take over, Cullen explains, “Lying awake at night, when it’s just me and my mind racing, that’s when I drift into the darkest parts of myself. Until I wrote these songs, I never really knew if anyone else struggled with those same thoughts and fears.”

Read More
  1. 1 Handmade Ego 5:09 TENDER Buy
  2. 2 Bottled Up 4:46 TENDER Buy
  3. 3 No Devotion 3:27 TENDER Buy
  4. 4 Fear of Falling Asleep 4:10 TENDER Buy
  5. 5 Can't Show My Face 4:09 TENDER Buy
  6. 6 When They Come for You 3:39 TENDER Buy
  7. 7 Slow Love 4:12 TENDER Buy
  8. 8 Closer Still 4:31 TENDER Buy
  9. 9 Tainted 4:00 TENDER Buy
  10. 10 More or Less 3:20 TENDER Buy


TENDER Merchandise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.