Item added to your cart.

Ages and Ages
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 24, 2014
  • Vinyl


    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD


    In stock, shipping now.

Having spent much of the last two years in willful isolation, Ages and Ages surface at last with Divisionary, an emotive and emotional song cycle that sees the Portland, Oregon-based collective wrestling with many of the contradictions and confusion that life has to offer. Pervasive acclaim and a fervent fanbase followed 2011’s debut, Alright You Restless, but the band soon found themselves confronting what co-founder/frontman Tim Perry refers to as “some dark-ass shit.”

Ages and Ages tackled those challenges by amping up their multi-layered modus operandi – all gang harmonies, rhythmic discovery, and inner conflict – the contrast between joyous sound and disheartening subject matter instilling songs such as “No Pressure” and “Our Demons” with striking pragmatism and undeniable muscle. Fraught with heartfelt drama, celebratory spirit, and sonic ingenuity, Divisionary finds Ages and Ages torn and frayed but more optimistic than ever, empowered and transcendent in spite of their turmoil and trials.

Produced and mixed by Tony Lash

Recorded at Jackpot! studios and mixed at The Magic Closet

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Light Goes Out Ages and Ages 3:46 Buy
  2. 2 I See More Ages and Ages 2:17 Buy
  3. 3 No Pressure Ages and Ages 4:15 Buy
  4. 4 Big Idea Ages and Ages 3:30 Buy
  5. 5 The Weight Below Ages and Ages 2:04 Buy
  6. 6 Over It Ages and Ages 5:18 Buy
  7. 7 Our Demons Ages and Ages 3:33 Buy
  8. 8 Ante Up Ages and Ages 4:02 Buy
  9. 9 Calamity Is Overrated Ages and Ages 4:04 Buy
  10. 10 These Ravines Ages and Ages 2:19 Buy
  11. 11 Divisionary (Do The Right Thing) Ages and Ages 4:09 Buy

Ages and Ages

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.