Item added to your cart.

I'll Forget 17
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 25, 2016

Like many teens, Lontalius (New Zealand's Eddie Johnston) feels everything acutely: first love, the ephemeral nature of said love, the turmoil of the larger world as well as the need to experience that world. Lontalius asks the existential questions that haunt all of us at that transitional age and couches them in these forlorn yet resonant pop songs. Listening to his strong debut might feel akin to stumbling across a teenager's Tumblr page, where the jumble of feelings and emotions in their full array is on display. From Wellington, New Zealand, he's garnered buzz and thousands of views on YouTube and Soundcloud for his poignant and measured takes on new classic pop hits but now he turns his focus squarely on himself, capturing his interior world and feelings at this vulnerable age.

Lontalius's ten-song debut announces a bright new voice in pop. While his fans might have admired the teen's ability to find the sad sentiment underneath the pop exteriors, his emotional astuteness carries over into his original material. "I've always really loved big EDM dance tracks with super emotional breakdowns," he says, adding that a song like "Kick in the Head" remains a favorite of his as it marks when he "started writing about real experiences and real feelings."

Vinyl LP includes Digital Download Card.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 A Feeling So Sweet Lontalius 3:24 Buy
  2. 2 All I Wanna Say Lontalius 3:50 Buy
  3. 3 Kick In The Head Lontalius 3:10 Buy
  4. 4 Light Shines Through Dust Lontalius 3:20 Buy
  5. 5 Selfless Lontalius 4:24 Buy
  6. 6 My Dreams Are Dark Lontalius 2:50 Buy
  7. 7 Glow Lontalius 4:00 Buy
  8. 8 It's Not Love Lontalius 2:57 Buy
  9. 9 I Was More Than Lontalius 3:38 Buy
  10. 10 Yr Heart Is Beating Lontalius 5:55 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences