Item added to your cart.

Awake and Pretty Much Sober
Violents and Monica Martin
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 28, 2017

Vinyl LP comes with a Digital Download Card. Awake and Pretty Much Sober is the debut full-length album from multi-instrumentalist and producer Jeremy Larson, AKA Violents, and vocalist Monica Martin (of PHOX). Colorful, effervescent, honest, and emotive, the record turns the traditional “duets album” on its head, offering up its own version of electronic-influenced pop music along the way. Awake and Pretty Much Sober explores the different stages of a relationship, from the optimistic rush of new love to the sobering challenges that arrive months later, after the so-called honeymoon stage has come to a screeching halt. The pair recorded Awake and Pretty Much Sober in Nashville. After recording some initial demos, the two realized they were onto something special, something different, something deeper. Something that, like the album’s own title, was filled with both the clear-headed clarity of an early-morning wakeup call and the lovely, woozy swoon of a buzz that had yet to clear.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Awake and Pretty Much Sober 4:19 Buy

    Awake and Pretty Much Sober

  2. 2 Line Lie 3:58 Buy

    Line Lie

  3. 3 How It Left 4:26 Buy

    How It Left

  4. 4 Unraveling 5:18 Buy


  5. 5 Spark 3:29 Buy


  6. 6 Second Class 4:35 Buy

    Second Class

  7. 7 Equal Powers 3:37 Buy

    Equal Powers

  8. 8 Fair 4:24 Buy


  9. 9 Hue 3:58 Buy


  10. 10 It Won't Stop 4:27 Buy

    It Won't Stop

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences