Item added to your cart.

Emel Mathlouthi
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2, 2018

Ensenity is a remix album from Tunisian experimental artist Emel Mathlouthi (Emel) featuring reworks of songs off her Ensen album by Free The Robots, Ash Koosha, Cubenx and other producers from around the world. Emel rose to prominence after a video of her performing a stunning version of her song "Kemti Horra (My Word Is Free)" during a Tunisian street protest went viral online during the 2011 Arab Spring. Her music was ultimately banned from Tunisian radio airwaves and earned her the title “voice of the Tunisian revolution.” A year ago Emel released her sophomore effort Ensen on Partisan Records. Produced in part with Valgeir Sigurðson (Sigur Ros, Feist, Bjork), the album is cinematic, bold and blends unique combinations of electronic beats and North African rhythms.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Braibtek (Mettani Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 8:33 Buy
  2. 2 Ensen Dhaif (Cubenx Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 6:39 Buy
  3. 3 Kaddesh (Ash Koosha Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 3:35 Buy
  4. 4 Thamlaton (Karim Attoumane Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 5:05 Buy
  5. 5 Sallem (Free The Robots Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 3:47 Buy
  6. 6 Shkun Ena (Pandhora Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 5:59 Buy
  7. 7 Layem (Muudra Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 6:06 Buy
  8. 8 Fi Kolli Yawmn (Victoria + Jean Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 4:07 Buy
  9. 9 Thamlaton (Agf/Delay Rework) Emel Mathlouthi 4:22 Buy

Emel Mathlouthi

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences