Item added to your cart.

We All Want The Same Things
Craig Finn
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 24, 2017

Vinyl LP comes with a Digital Download Card. We All Want The Same Things sees Craig Finn exploring themes of love and partnership in the modern world, as ever expressed via finely etched character studies, black humor, and craftily arranged rock ‘n’ roll. Largely recorded last spring at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY with frequent collaborator Josh Kaufman producing, the album features musical contributions from keyboardist Sam Kassirer (Josh Ritter, Langhorne Slim), former Rainer Maria vocalist Caithlin De Marrais, singer/songwriter Annie Nero, horn master Stuart Bogie (Arcade Fire, Antibalas), and Finn’s longtime partner in The Hold Steady, guitarist Tad Kubler.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Jester & June 3:59 Buy

    Jester & June

  2. 2 Preludes 4:16 Buy


  3. 3 Ninety Bucks 3:41 Buy

    Ninety Bucks

  4. 4 Birds Trapped in the Airport 4:41 Buy

    Birds Trapped in the Airport

  5. 5 God in Chicago 4:45 Buy

    God in Chicago

  6. 6 Rescue Blues 4:15 Buy

    Rescue Blues

  7. 7 Tangletown 4:30 Buy


  8. 8 It Hits When It Hits (Extended Version) 5:26 Buy

    It Hits When It Hits (Extended Version)

  9. 9 Tracking Shots 3:36 Buy

    Tracking Shots

  10. 10 Be Honest 4:49 Buy

    Be Honest

Craig Finn

Craig Finn

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences