Item added to your cart.

Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 30, 2021
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Coloured Vinyl

    Pre-order $30.00
    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Limited edition turquoise and white swirl vinyl, housed in a single sleeve jacket.

    Estimated release date: July 30, 2021

    Instant WAV / FLAC download of tracks:

    • Animal
    • Climb Every Wall

    Full release delivered on release date.

‘Animal’ was a word Laura Marling threw into a lyric simply to meet a rhythm. But it seemed to capture the mood of the new record, and of LUMP as a whole. “There’s a little bit of a theme of hedonism on the album, of desires running wild,” she says. “And also it fed into the idea we had from the start of thinking of LUMP as a kind of representation of instincts, and the world turned upside down.” It is something childlike and grotesque and filled with possibility, they say. “We created LUMP as a sort of persona and an idea and a creature,” says Mike Lindsay. “Through LUMP we find our inner animal, and through that animal we travel into a parallel universe.”

LUMP is the product of Brit Award-winning Laura Marling and Mercury Prize-winning Mike Lindsay. LUMP's second album 'Animal' will be released on 30th July 2021 on Chrysalis Records & Partisan Records.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Bloom at Night 5:19
  2. 2 Gamma Ray 5:26
  3. 3 Animal 4:37 Buy


  4. 4 Climb Every Wall 4:37 Buy

    Climb Every Wall

  5. 5 Red Snakes 4:37
  6. 6 Paradise 4:33
  7. 7 Hair On The Pillow 1:40
  8. 8 We Cannot Resist 4:45
  9. 9 Oberon 2:09
  10. 10 Phantom Limb 6:35
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences