Item added to your cart.

Speed Kills
Chubby and the Gang
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 20, 2020
  • Cassette

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    Speed Kills on limited edition pink cassette.

    Instant WAV / FLAC download.

Speed Kills is the debut full length from London's loudest breakout band Chubby and the Gang. Beginning as a humble pipe dream of West London electrician Charlie Manning, who spent years finding his way through the London punk and hardcore scene, the album is the manifestation of a musical mind marinating in hard punk, pub rock, blues, and doo-wop. From the sneering eternity of "All Along the Uxbridge Road," to the Hammond Organ smeared "Bruce Grove Bullies" -- the songs will have you reaching for your London A to Z and trying your hardest not to spill your pint. Finding a new home on Partisan Records, Speed Kills has been remastered at West London’s Metropolis Studios and features a previously unreleased track “Union Dues”.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Chubby and the Gang Rule OK? 1:57 Buy

    Chubby and the Gang Rule OK?

  2. 2 Pariah Radio 1:51 Buy

    Pariah Radio

  3. 3 All Along The Uxbridge Road 1:44 Buy

    All Along The Uxbridge Road

  4. 4 Speed Kills 2:51 Buy

    Speed Kills

  5. 5 Can't Tell Me Nothing 1:31 Buy

    Can't Tell Me Nothing

  6. 6 Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind) 2:46 Buy

    Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)

  7. 7 The Rise and Fall of the Gang 2:40 Buy

    The Rise and Fall of the Gang

  8. 8 Hold Your Breath 1:49 Buy

    Hold Your Breath

  9. 9 Moscow 2:03 Buy


  10. 10 Bruce Grove Bullies 1:39 Buy

    Bruce Grove Bullies

  11. 11 Blue Ain't My Colour 2:05 Buy

    Blue Ain't My Colour

  12. 12 Grenfell Forever 2:46 Buy

    Grenfell Forever

  13. 13 Union Dues 2:27 Buy

    Union Dues

Chubby and the Gang

Chubby and the Gang

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences